What does the “Enable” / “Disable” button do at each deepview?

Asked on March 9, 2017 in Product Management.

Anyone knows what enabling and disabling a deep view does here?

It seems like you can still use a deepview even tho you even haven’t “enabling” it?

What does the

Min Doktor — Developer
1 Answer(s)
Answered on March 12, 2017.

Hey – thanks for posting the question. Deepviews, as documented here, gives the user a preview of the content before landing her to the App Store page for download. Enabling the deepview for a particular platform enables this routing where the user first sees a Deepview, hosted by Branch, and then continues on the journey to download the app. Let me know if you need more information. Thanks!

Developer